GTT: Tuesdays

Hi everybody remember me it’s your friend Nicola.

I haven’t posted in over seven weeks what a loserfacepants. But it has been an a-okay seven weeks. I’ve worked a whole lot, which has had the excellent consequences of benefiting my savings account as well as turning my rare days off into SUPER PRODUCTIVE DAYS. Namely Tuesdays. The past five or so Tuesdays have been spent doing a bunch of housework and exercising and cooking and other necessary things and I enjoy it. Today I tidied my room (took like three minutes because it was still mostly tidy from last week), then I decided to clean my mirror (with tip from Gemma over Twitter- cleaning glass with scrunched up newspaper, who knew?), and then I went ALL OUT and DUSTED all the hella dusty surfaces and that brought my Irrelevant Clutter Corner (of CD player, flute music and stand, and CDs) to the forefront of my mind so I CLEARED ALL THAT OUT and it feels weirdly freeing. That corner was like a black hole and didn’t really feel like part of my room but now it does yay.

Oh and the Invisible Made Visible show that This American Life did (and that Emily and Lana and I saw at the cinema a few months ago) was released for paid download today so I downloaded that and watched it while I cleaned because it is amazing. Seriously it is the best. Skip the Glynn Washington bit he sucks.

Also like four or five weeks ago Emily started teaching me how to sing properly and I’ve been practicing as often as I am alone in the house, and I’ve improved and it’s nice. Also I can learn lyrics to songs while I’m exercising, which helps pass the 30 minutes on the crosstrainer which I have also been trying to do regularly.

I’ve been really good lately with not TV-bingeing. I try and keep it to 0-1 episodes of anything per day, which is pretty great for me. Also I’m not re-watching Parks episodes so that frees up a lot of time.

Aaaaand um Peter Panto is set to be under way (kind of, still missing the damned Pirate Song) and it’s going to be great.

Aaaaand BLADIES CHRISTMAS THIS SUNDAY I MIGHT EXPLODE I’M SO EXCITED Y’ALL GONNA GET YO PRESEEEEEENTS.

❤ Nicola

Leave a comment