GTT: Spendy

Posted on

Hey while I’m here let’s play pretend like I’m going to update this regularly again 😛

Today I slept in til 11:30, which was pretty good given I had no sleep the night before. My #1 priority was to watch Game of Thrones because I had been told there was something that I would probably be spoiled for if I internetted before watching it. So I did that. I can’t believe I wasn’t spoiled at all for the events of that episode. I mustn’t have been doing internet right.

Afterward I went to Whitfords with Dad for some mad shoppiiiiing. I really needed new undies and socks, shoes that fit me, dry shampoo and to check out the City Chic sale AGAIN. I went two weeks ago and got two dresses but they have new sale stock in. Que. The full price stock in that store is always upward of $100, but twice a year they have sales where fuckloads of great stuff is $20-$40. This is when I buy all of my clothes. I spent just over an hour in there and ended up with $220 of new clothes that I am excited about.

Image

This wacky velour-y peplum, and these jeans.

Image

 

This dress. The silhouette is more flattering that the photo shows. 

Target was having a sale on undies and socks so that was perf. Got a pair of cute flats. Had a yummy chicken pesto wrap and a mocha. Got a Sally Hansen cuticle cream, strengthener and bronze coloured polish. And also a taupey Rimmel one that I don’t like oh well it was less than $4.

Watched half of Mad Men and then improvised a pretty yum frittata for dinner. 

A good day. I’m so glad for City Chic’s existence. It has improved my confidence in dressing myself tenfold. Also I’m an XS there. 

❤ Nicola

 

Leave a comment