I Too Am Full Of Thanks

THINGS I AM GRATEFUL FOR IN 2012 (MOST OF WHICH WERE SHARED WITH ALY SO MANY REPEATS)

My almost debilitatingly excellent friends to whom the entire rest of the world’s population pales in comparison – My hilarious and endlessly supportive Mum – The Daddest Dad in the land – My strong, fun and visionary older sister with whom I share a thankfully vast set of interests – My annoyingly talented but Pretty Alright younger sister who makes me feel valuable and fills my ego tank with compliments and pride – My perfectly adequate health which doesn’t hinder me from doing much – My savings account which opens horizons – My job which feeds money into that account without torturing me on any significant level – My manager who is lovely and sometimes gives me lifts home – The Mother Effing UWA Pantomime Society and the vat of talent and laughs and opportunity it stirs – Three terribly fun roles to perform, including one which I anxiously wanted and then fretted about disappointing at – The Laugh Resort and Shapiro Tuesdays for making me feel reasonably welcome – Every friend who supported my stand up ventures – New York’s uncanny ability to meet expectations – Whatever universal forces were at play to bring me into conversation with Amy Poehler – Everyone involved in bringing Peter And The Starcatcher, The Book of Mormon and One Man Two Guvnors into my life – DISNEYLAND – Pickles – Bagels – Sarah Vowell and her books – Female comedians who wrote autobiographies – Podcasts – Ira Glass – Apparently becoming good enough at dressing myself that my friends comment on it – Finding a good bra! – Parks & Recreation – 30 Rock – Breaking Bad – Veep – New Girl – Mad Men – Happy Endings – Community – Sherlock – Breaking Pointe – SNL – Kate McKinnon – Wiig – Rudolph – Wiigdolph – That production of The Pirates of Penzance – Our big TV – Coming 100% to terms with not being in a relationship ever while still being open to love happening upon me should it choose to do so – T2 – Bladies Christmas – The South-West of this state – WA universities offering more film courses.

THINGS I PLAN TO DO IN 2013

Face up to my responsibilities – Keep up my reasonably good sleeping patterns – Don’t fall into the same traps I always have done (ie. procrastination to the point of apathy/bargaining failure), and kick ass at my new course – More exercise – Less chocolate – Help keep Kiara and my friends afloat emotionally – Move out??? – Get my goddamn license – Somehow somehow somehow figure out a way to pursue my drive to perform – Get back into Open Mic with more resilience and without taking other comics’ misogynistic shit –  Continue to make excellent TV choices – Start making short films/filmed sketches – Write a screenplay – Create a blog for general viewing in which I write funny things.

Wow that was really long. What photos can I post that y’all haven’t. 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

THANKS WHORES

❤ Nicola

2 responses »

  1. YAAAAY SHARED INTERESTS. Look at dem thankful lists, they are beautiful. Our husband! Yes great A+

    Reply
  2. NICOLAAAA <3333 Great lists. You are fantastic and I'm sure you will reach your goals in 2013 😀

    Reply

Leave a comment