GTTW: Plentie.

YO SO I managed to let a whole week pass me by without updating OH NO. But it has been an ace week, pratty mach.

Got over that illin’ quickly enough, Parks and Rec came back and I watched that episode EXACTLY ONCE. A+ restraint, me. Lois’s shindig was excellent, especially notable for the invention of Freak Hallway. The winery on Sunday was really fucking lovely, but I hella vommed when I got home, something I haven’t done before (vomming because of alcohol), so I guess that’s another aspect of my personality that I can eliminate (along with ‘High Achiever’ and ‘Likes school’). Speaking of school this week I sent in a TISC application for Film & Video/Screen Arts/Performance courses at ECU and Curtin so that is a) exciting and b) a $50 expense I didn’t expect to have this week. Movie date with Emily was great success. Finally watched the Planet Earth dvd that I’d had out from Quickflix for TWO WHOLE MONTHS. It was great obvz. Uhm. Lana directed us to a show called Broadway or Bust, which was EXCELLENT. A three-part documentary kinda series about a high school musical theatre competition in New York. http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/broadway-or-bust/watch/ Go watch, Lois and anyone else reading who isn’t Aly and Emily. A few more of the shows are back, most notably New Girl. I’m up to s04e06 of Breaking Bad.

This morning I made a toasted sandwich for breakfast so that’s a win. Now I’m going to work and I’m gonna try and get my boots fixed (Mum took them in to get fixed two weeks ago but the new soles flapped off the next time I wore them so UGH I HAVE TO COMPLAIN I DON’T WANT TO UGH I AM NOT THAT GUY. But I get paid today so HURRAY the dolla. Will only be banking enough to cover my accidental spendings account debt, and the rest will be for ROYAL SHOW MOFOS. YEEEAAAAHHHH.

OKAY I THINK WE’RE ALL CAUGHT UP.

❤ Nicola

Leave a comment